Real 'Punishment': USPS strictly investigates 'leaky' accounts and phantom orders, issuing warnings

Earlier in May this year, a major case involving fake shipping labels worth up to 420 million RMB was exposed in the United States. Lijuan 'Angela' Chen, aged 50, was detained by inspectors from the United States Postal Inspection Service (USPIS) and the Criminal Investigation Division of the Internal Revenue Service.



On December 18th, Yiliu Rongmei published a warning article: UPS 'leaky' accounts are just the tip of the iceberg, the biggest threat is USPS.



图片

The United States Postal Service (USPS) is truly determined to take strong measures to deal with issues such as fake shipping labels and 'leaky' accounts.

图片

Recent observations indicate that the United States Postal Service (USPS) has indeed decided to take significant action to address issues such as fake shipping labels and 'leaky' accounts. Faced with annual losses of several billion dollars, it's a situation that is becoming intolerable. Not only are there rewards for reporting these issues, but a number of lawsuits have been filed, and several customs brokers have been investigated. These customs brokers were even asked to write 'self-criticism letters'. Please continue reading for more details.


Firstly, on various e-commerce platforms, consumers have been continuously complaining that their orders, while being shipped, are suddenly marked as 'found to bear counterfeit postage', indicating that the package has fake postage, and then the delivery is halted...



图片


图片

The official USPS website has also made public their methods for handling packages with fake shipping labels.

图片

The USPS official website has also publicly disclosed their approach to handling packages with fake shipping labels: they neither return nor deliver them.


图片


Additionally, USPS has clearly stated that there are rewards for reporting 'leaky' accounts and fake shipping labels: $100,000. This does not include a share of the total fines levied.


图片


On December 22, 2023, the United States Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit ruled against Bradley Jon Matheni on seven counts of forging postage and three counts of smuggling. Matheni is required to pay $256,441.78 in compensation to the United States Postal Service (USPS).


USPS reviewed a total of 2898 packages sent by Matheni, of which 384 had correct postage, 613 were 'lightened' by entering a weight lighter than the actual weight of the package. There were also 1901 packages with forged shipping labels, and these forged labels also understated the weight of the packages. The proportion of fake labels was 66.6%.


Given the extensive use of USPS in cross-border e-commerce, USPS also collaborated with the FBI for a strict investigation and crackdown. Several typical cases were apprehended in the East and West coasts of the U.S., especially targeting customs brokers handling clearance for Chinese cross-border goods. As the matter is sensitive, we will only share one image for everyone to see what an American 'self-criticism letter' looks like, and you can translate the content yourselves.



图片


图片

The current cross-border e-commerce logistics industry is very much like the catering industry under certain specific conditions.

图片

In a neighborhood that keeps expanding with new phases, the population is increasing, but so are the number of restaurants. On one street alone, there are seven or eight beef noodle shops, each with similar rent costs. Those with poor business start lowering their prices; one offers a bowl for 15 yuan, another undercuts at 14 yuan, and another dares to go down to 13 yuan. The ones who can't endure lower their price to 12 yuan and even throw in a marinated egg for free.


Gradually, customers notice that a bowl of noodles that used to have three slices of beef now only has two, and the broth isn’t freshly made anymore but comes from a packet. The consumers are confused; this isn’t what they wanted. Then they try the place charging 15 yuan per bowl, only to find it's the same as the 12 yuan one – two slices of beef and packet broth, no difference.


With the rise of delivery services, specialized delivery restaurants emerge that don't need a physical storefront and have no visible hygiene standards. Their costs are even lower. Most consumers don’t understand; as long as it's cheap, it's good.


The safety and health of consumers are compromised, the excessive competition is devastating for the shops, and the delivery services are heavily taxed by the platforms. It seems that no one benefits from this situation, yet it continues unabated. It's a situation that calls for urgent attention.



图片

Ultimately, it's all caused by internal competition.

图片

Everyone knows about it, yet everyone is still desperately involved in this involution. There's no choice; if you don't participate, you'll be out of the loop. Recently, our boss has been exerting pressure (referred to as PUA), especially on me, the top writer with the code name '88'. He insists that I come up with a solution to the involution issue. I mean, come on, if I had that kind of ability, I wouldn't be here typing away miserably for him. What’s he thinking, silly boss, no wonder he doesn’t have a girlfriend.



———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————
0755-84656824
National Service Hotline
24-hour Service Hotline:15601847915
Email:zda@szaneng.com
QQ:2880679755
WeChat
Quick Navigation
Home
U.S. Last Mile
Overseas Warehouse
Chassis leasing
About Us

真“刑”:USPS严查跑水账号假面单,警告加罚款,就差抓人了

最早在今年5月,美国暴出涉案高达4.2亿人民币的虚假面单大案。50岁的陈莉娟(英译) (Lijuan“Angela”Chen) 被美国邮政检查局(USPIS)和国税局刑事调查处的检查员拘留。


原文链接:

使用假快递面单,货代老板被抓!涉案4.2亿元点击文章标题可查看原文


壹流融媒在12月18日发文预警UPS跑水账号只是冰山一角,最大的雷是usps

(点击文章标题可查看原文)


图片

美国邮政USPS

是真的决定下大力气

来处理虚假面单跑水账号等问题

图片

最近一段时间观察来看,美国邮政USPS是真的决定下大力气来处理虚假面单跑水账号等问题,面对每年几十亿美元的损失,真是叔可忍婶不能忍。不仅举报有奖,还起诉一批,然后也去查了几家清关行,还让清关行写了“检讨书”,各位看官慢慢往下看。


首先各大电商平台都有消费者在不断的投诉,自己下单的货,走着走着轨迹就显示“ found tobear counterfeit postage”包裹被发现是伪造的邮资,货就不送啦......


图片


图片

USPS官网也公开了

对假面单包裹的处理方式

图片

USPS官网也公开了对假面单包裹的处理方式不退也不送:


图片


并且USPS明确了对跑水账号假面单的举报是有奖励的10万美刀,这还不包括对罚款总金额的分钱:


图片


2023年12月22日,美国第八巡回上诉法院判决Bradley Jon Matheni七项伪造邮资和三项走私罪。Matheni需要向美国邮政局支付256441.78美元的赔偿金(“USPS”)。


USPS审查Matheni总共发送了2898件包裹,其中384个正确面单,613个通过录入比包裹实际重量轻的重量来“减轻”包裹的重量。还有1901个伪造的面单,而且伪造的面单也降低了包装的重量。假面单占比66.6%.


都知道USPS在跨境电商中使用的数量极大,USPS也联系FBI进行了严查严打,跑到美东和美西各抓了几家典型出来以振朝纲,特别是给中国跨境货物做清关的清关行。因为事情比较敏感,我们就只放一张图给大家感受一下,美国的“检讨书”长啥样,内容自行翻译哈


图片


图片

总结一下

现在跨境电商物流行业

像极了某种特定条件下的餐饮行业

图片

一个小区在不停的建四期五期,人是越来越多,但饭店也越来越多,一条街上七八家牛肉拉面馆,每家的租金都大同小异,生意不好的就开始降价,你15一碗我就14,另一家就敢13块,熬不住的就降价12块还送卤蛋。


眼看着一碗里三片牛肉慢慢变成两片,汤也不现熬全用料包,消费者也懵圈了,这不是我想要的结果啊。然后就去15块的那家吃,结果发现特么的还是两片肉加料包汤,跟12块的没啥区别啊。


因为外卖出现了,专业外卖店根本就不需要租店,也没有卫生标准,反正看不到。成本更低了。大部分消费者不懂啊,反正便宜就行。


消费者的安全健康没了,店铺竞争过大死伤一片,外卖也被抽水抽的苦哈哈。似乎没有一个人得到了好处,但这种局面还打不破。令人拍案。


图片

归根结底

都是内卷惹的祸

图片

人人都知道,却人人还在拼命卷。没办法呀,不卷的就直接出圈了呀。最近我们老板一直在PUA,我88号头牌小编,非得让我想办法解决内卷的问题。我勒了个去,我要有这本事,还在这里给你苦哈哈地码字,想啥呢,傻叉老板,活该没有女朋友。

心里骂完后,为了不被卷铺盖,还是得做做样子呀。

———————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————
0755-84656824
全国服务热线
24小时服务电话:15601847915

邮箱:zda@szaneng.com
客服QQ:2880679755
官方微信
快速导航
网站首页
美国尾程
海外仓
Chassis租赁
关于我们